Connacht Hockey

Connacht Hockey along with U16 Head Coach Gary Ruddock and Assistant Coach Stephen O’Keeffe are delighted to announce the U16 Girls Interprovincial Panel ahead of the upcoming 2021/22 Interprovincial competition which gets under way on Sunday 10th October 2021 with their first match versus Leinster in Athlone.

An extended panel of 24 players has been named who will train throughout the 2021/22 season and from which a squad of players will be selected for each of the U16 Interprovincial Competition fixtures.*Additional players may be added to the panel throughout the season as a number of players have yet to be assessed.Head Coach Gary Ruddock would like to congratulate all the players selected and has said “The new U16 format allows us to work with the players over a longer period of time. This new system is fantastic for the longer term growth of players in the province. Our U16 programme puts a huge focus on improving our player’s technical ability and I am really looking forward to working with this group of players over the year”

Player Club School
Aisling Lupton Galway HC Dominican College Taylor's Hill
Anna Meade Yeats County HC Ursuline College
Aoibhe Monaghan Greenfields HC Yeats College
Aoibhín Deasy Greenfields HC Salerno
Aoife Purtill Athlone HC Our Lady's Bower
Aoife Nash Greenfields HC Coláiste Iognáid
Ava Harty Greenfields HC Salerno
Ava McGauran Greenfields HC Salerno
Ellen Kelly (GK) Galway HC Salerno
Emily Quinn Galway HC Coláiste Iognáid
Grace O'Flaherty Athlone HC Moate Community College
Hannah Heneghan Athlone HC Our Lady's Bower
Iona McDonnell Galway HC Salerno
Kate Stuart Trainor Athlone HC Our Lady's Bower
Kate Bredin (GK) Greenfields HC Salerno
Maebh McLoughlin Pembroke Wanderers HC Grammar Sligo
Mia Rodgers Kinvara HC Seamount Kinvara
Riona Cunningham (GK) Athlone HC Our Lady's Bower
Roisín Heaney Galway HC Salerno
Róisín Shaughnessy Greenfields HC Dominican College Taylor's Hill
Saoirse Lawley Yeats County HC Grammar Sligo
Siún McGovern Galway HC Coláiste Iognáid
Sophie Beatty Galway HC Salerno
Sophie Swann Yeats County HC Grammar Sligo


Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow us