Connacht Hockey

Connacht Hockey U16 Girls – Interprovincial Panel Announcement
29th August 2022

Connacht Hockey along the U16 Head Coach Richard Malone and Assistant Coaches Katie Codyre and Anna O’Donoghue are delighted to announce the U16 Girls Interprovincial Panel ahead of the upcoming 2022/23 Interprovincial competition which gets under way on Sunday 4 th September 2022 with their first match versus Leinster in Mullingar.

Back Row (L-R) Mia O'Donnell, Aoibhin Deasy, Alice Keogh, Thea Power, Ruby O'Flynn, Maiah Fleetwood, Emma Cullinane, Laura Cunningham, Emily Conneely and Lauren Cullinane

Middle Row (L-R) Chloe Anderson, Kate Stuart-Trainor (Co-Captain), Niamh Purtill, Isabelle Doorly, Sophie Beatty, Hannah Concannon, Caoimhe Walsh, Eadaoin Burns, Emma Considine and Éabha Golden, 

Front Row (L-R) Aoife Purtill, Mia Rodgers (Co-Captain), Ava Harty, Mai Given, Ella Downes, Róisín Shaughnessy, Jodie Hughes, Róise Flynn, Robyn Flannery and Zara Dolan

Players missing from photo are Aoife Craddock,  Éabha Daffy, Aifric Mannion, Éabha McDonagh and Saorise O'Driscoll

Also in photo (L-R) Anna O'Donoghue (Asst. Coach), Richard Malone (Head Coach) and Siobhán Shaughnessy (Manager), Missing from photo Katie Codyre (Asst. Coach)

An extended panel of 35 players has been named who will train throughout the 2022/23 season and from which a squad of players will be selected for each of the U16 Interprovincial competition fixtures. The coaching and management ream would like to congratulate all the players selected while Richard Malone emphasised the hard work undertaken by the group. “The commitment from both the players and their parents has been fantastic this year; one cannot
exist without the other. We are all looking forward to the challenges ahead in the coming weeks, there will be plenty of highs and lows but this group has a great inner strength and bond that will stand to them”

Captains (L-R) Kate Stuart-Trainor (Athlone HC) and Mia Rodgers (Kinvara HC)

2022 Squad List with Club and School

Player Club School
Aifric Mannion Galway HC Salerno
Alice Keogh Greenfields HC Salerno
Aoibhin Deasy Greenfields HC Salerno
Aoife Craddock Yeats County HC Sligo Grammar School
Aoife Purtill Athlone HC Our Lady’s Bower
Ava Harty Greenfields HC Salerno
Caoimhe Walsh Kinvara HC Seamount College
Chloe Anderson Greenfields HC Dominican College Taylors Hill
Éabha Daffy Yeats County HC Sligo Grammar School
Éabha McDonagh Greenfields HC Coláiste Iognáid
Éabha Golden Kinvara HC Seamount College
Eadaoin Burns Greenfields HC Salerno
Ella Downes      Galway HC Coláiste Iognáid
Emily Conneely Kinvara HC Seamount College
Emma Cullinane Kinvara HC Seamount College
Emma Considine Kinvara HC Seamount College
Hannah Concannon Greenfields HC Coláiste Iognáid
Isabelle Doorly Greenfields HC Coláiste Iognáid
Jodie Hughes Galway HC Salerno
Kate Stuart-Trainor Athlone HC Our Lady’s Bower
Laura Cunningham Kinvara HC Seamount College
Lauren Cullinane Kinvara HC Seamount College
Mai Given Greenfields HC Coláiste Iognáid
Maiah Fleetwood Greenfields HC Salerno
Mia O’Donnell Greenfields HC Dominican College Taylors Hill
Mia Rodgers Kinvara HC Seamount College
Niamh Purtill Athlone HC Our Lady’s Bower
Robyn Flannery Galway HC Salerno
Róise Flynn Greenfields HC Coláiste Iognáid
Róisín Shaughnessy Greenfields HC Dominican College Taylors Hill
Ruby O’Flynn Greenfields HC Coláiste Iognáid
Saoirse O’Driscoll Athlone HC Our Lady’s Bower
Sophie Beatty Galway HC Salerno
Thea Power Greenfields HC Coláiste Iognáid
Zara Dolan Galway HC Calasanctius


Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow us